1-1

I can never remember, or realize, why I find myself in situations such as these; watching people in buildings where I  shouldn’t spend so much of my time.

 People whose hair matches their skin matches their eyes that matches their clothes,

With freckles and one just a little bigger than the others underneath their eye, and cursive tattoos of flowers on the shoulder, just visiting.

One chef comes through the scene collecting ingredients for tonight’s dinner – first time meeting the new parents.

My past is asleep

Time moves oddly, and slowly….

And suddenly.

Glasses go by biting into jelly-filled donut, large.

I hardly find justification for my beliefs or self-assurance, or what in particular it is that I take offense to —

So how can I feel anyone else is justified in their own narrow-mindedness and habitual tendencies?

Life is bought with Bleach ad things are fine.

They slide the Nickel-ads off the stack, dozing off before reaching he door befuddled by drunk from last night, the night before.

My Papa doesn’t recognize me today. I share his name, they used to all me his boy.

Old ladies grab condolence cards and hurry away, they can’t steal, an kids crowd the doorway in an unbroken stream.

Leave a Reply

