Sidewinder

But enough darkness young man
Power of word was given to
edify your brothers and sisters
Without judging the forms without
Whatever you see that which saddens
your heart is alive to bring you
life
And is apart of the whole
Not being you
Not being me
But collectively one being in love
To escape the wheel of teeth
Dismissing you, Dismissing me
And only resting in non-entity
Every woman is my grandmother
And looking into my eyes she sees
the strength of her father
And every man is my brother
holding hands
Holding hands we roll in the grass
Whose naked moisture supports
our bodies as we roll and
Make impressions impressions as if dancing
across sand
Looking into his eyes I see the history
of every man

Leave a Reply

